Killing Time in Dumaguete

5 Jun

I agreed to just meet the family in Dumaguete. It was planned that as soon as my plane lands in Sibulan, I will go straight to the ferry terminal in Dumaguete.

Sibulan Airport

The trike driver from the airport initially asked for 70 PHP. I haggled and I ended up paying only 50 PHP. I still think it's a bit expensive for a 10- minute ride to the ferry terminal.

However, my parents weren’t able to wake up early, so I had some time to myself. After I got ourselves tickets for the 10:30 AM trip, I rode a trike (7 PHP) to Sans Rival.

They are best known for their sylvanas.

I have been to Dumaguete countless times. But this is the first time that I was able to go around the city alone. Since Sans Rival was still closed, I decided to just walk along the famous Rizal Boulevard.

This place is beautiful at night.

After a while, the heat became unbearable. When I found a group of men entered a cafe, I followed suit.

Cafe Mamia

My first meal of the day- herbed tomato pasta and mixed berries smoothie both for 75 PHP each.

After a while, I got bored inside the cafe and decided to just walk around again. I went back to Sans Rival but they were still closed. I continued to walk through narrow streets without really any destination in mind.

Diner serving Filipino- style breakfast; I just have to take a picture of the inverted "kalderos" as seats

My mom then called to say they have just arrived in the city.

4 Responses to “Killing Time in Dumaguete”

  1. slaveboi June 9, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    I loooove the pictures! Dumaguete looks so peaceful!

  2. beverly September 21, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    Nice kaayo Kat.Dw libot mo ngd ang pinas….Your photos are great!!!!!

    • Kat September 21, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

      Thanks, mommy! Wala pa nalibot ah. Hahhaha Magbakasyon ka di dapat malagaw gid ta. 😉

Leave a Reply

