Second Day in Siquijor (Part 1)

20 Jun

We woke up early the next day. I went for a stroll with my aunt while my parents went to look for some snacks. There weren’t any snacks, like biscuits and chips, available at the resort. Save for some salted nuts that cost 45 PHP per pack (which I managed to haggle down to 30 PHP)! Ridiculously expensive, I must say. Even the lady at the counter thought so too.

We saw this guy cleaning the shore very early in the morning.

We walked this whole stretch and stopped just before the lush greens at the far end.

As we were walking, we saw several fishing boats out into the sea. There were also a few families who have houses amidst the coconut trees.

Happy locals looking for sea weeds

We would have wanted to cross to the other side but the water was starting to rise, making it impossible for us to do so without getting totally wet. So, we just went back. We spent a good time sitting under a tree while our feet frolic in the water.

We sat here and talked until we got hungry.

We met my parents at the outdoor restaurant and ordered some breakfast.

Outdoor restaurant

We got complimentary breakfast for two. This is what I had.

After breakfast, I went around the resort and took some pictures. I saw a group of fishermen who delivered some fresh fish to the resort. I called to my dad to have a look and he bought some to be served for our lunch.

View from the restaurant

Some of the flowers grown at the resort

I walked some more and found a set of stairs by the pool.

Stairs near the pool that leads to the beach

I went down to the beach again and played in the sand for a little while.

Enjoying the sand on my feet

The heat started to become too much for  me that I walked back to the restaurant. On my way, I found a hammock.

To the left of this sun bed is a hammock

And I fell asleep on it. 🙂

4 Responses to “Second Day in Siquijor (Part 1)”

  1. lovekillsboi_ June 24, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    It looks very peaceful, Kat, especially the spot you stayed on to talk. And I love your pics. 🙂

    • wanderingandhappy June 24, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

      Thanks, Cj! :p

      Had the resort been a lot better, it would have been perfect. Still, I enjoyed the moment. =)

  2. mct88 June 30, 2010 at 3:27 am #

    awesome pics! i love it!

Leave a Reply

