Last Day in Negros Oriental (in Pictures)

12 Jul

We started the day early.

Our first stop was the fruit market.

We then bought some food and drinks at the Public market.

We headed to Dauin and met my dad's friend and his family.

We stayed in this hut while waiting for lunch.

We then went for a swim.

Took a quick shower here before heading back..

My family left me at the sea port in Sibulan..

On the way to the boat.

Santander Express @ 62 PHP per head. This ferry travels several times a day from Santander to Sibulan and vice versa.

There were only a handful of passengers on board.

I arrived in Liloan, Santander (Cebu) after20 minutes. From the port, I took a motorcycle to go to the highway. I then hopped on a Ceres bus (130 PHP) to Cebu City. The bus traveled for 108 kms and took about 3.5 hours.

2 Responses to “Last Day in Negros Oriental (in Pictures)”

  1. mct88 July 21, 2010 at 3:45 am #

    awesome pictures. looks like you’re enjoying yourself!

    • Kat July 21, 2010 at 9:46 am #

      Why, thank you! And I did enjoy myself. =)

Leave a Reply

